Nitin Gadkari, Shivraj Singh Chouhan Dropped From BJP Parliamentary Board


The Bharatiya Janata Party has dropped Union Minister Nitin Gadkari and Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan from parliamentary board and brought in six new faces, including B.S. Yediyurappa and Iqbal Singh Lalpura.

Union Minister Sarbananda Sonowal, K. Laxman, Sudha Yadav and Satyanarayan Jatiya are the other new members. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Ministers Amit Shah and Rajnath Singh and BJP President J.P. Nadda are among its members.

The move is seen as an attempt by the BJP to make its apex organisational body more socially and regionally representative. Lalpura will be the first Sikh to have a seat in the board.

The party also rejigged its Central Election Committee to include former Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, Union Minister Bhupender Yadav, Om Mathur and its women wing chief Vanathi Srinivasan.

Former Union minister Shahnawaz Hussain and Jual Oram have been dropped from the CEC, whose members also include all parliamentary board members.


Source link

What is your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Comments are closed.

More in:Business