17.3 C
New York
Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Buy now


Sitharaman, Surjewala Among 8 Elected To Rajya Sabha; Counting Delayed In Maharashtra, Haryana

Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, Congress’ chief spokesperson Randeep Surjewala and senior leader Jairam Ramesh were among the eight candidates elected to the Rajya Sabha on Friday from Karnataka and Rajasthan, while counting got delayed in Maharashtra and Haryana amid wrangling by rival parties over alleged breach of voting rules.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles